Christchurch take the Evo's to Culham!

Christchurch MX held their 3rd at Culham MX Park alongside the river Thames in the Oxfordshire countryside for the two day International round with the West Midlands Evo's and the European Evo's. The track is a fast flowing track with lots of big jumps over rough terrain and is not for the faint hearted. there was a fantastic turnout of riders and spectators alike
"christchurch mx have just given me a life long memory to savour !!!! 
as a kid i had lessons from Greg Hanson !! i looked up to him and he was my mx hero !! 
to now actually race against him and beat him in one race is a dream and a memory that will be with me for ever !!
i cant thank christchurch mx enough for giving me that chance !!" From Steve Elford  
There was a guest appearance in the Experts group from the British championship runner and club friend Jake Shipton for a couple of races on the Saturday as he had a race to ride at  Hawkstone Park Shropshire on Sunday,  Jordan Bachelor went on to take the overall win in the Experts class and was closely followed by  Jamie Smith the runner up who chased hard to come second  overall while Daniel Lawler was third Todd Leadbitter taking fourth place  and Chubby Hammond round up the top five 
James Kensington took the overall win in the 2 stroke only class with James Adams  finishing second and Jamie Skusse completing the podium finish while Rory Pickering was fourth and Shane Myers fifth.
The European Evo,s and European Super Evos joined us with a great line up to which Jamie Skusse battled hard to take a well deserved first place overall ahead of Aston illsley who finished second overall, Jeffrey Buitenhuis came in third closely followed by Bart Van Dulman in fourth  and Phil Lewis taking a fifth place overall.
The over 45s saw some amazing riders take to the line with the ex multi british champion Greg Hanson taking the first place, ahead of Gary Chappell in second place, Dave Shipton came a very close third, Shaun Hayles rode hard to finish fourth while Brook Alder managed to secure fifth place 
The Seniors took to the line and Ryan Davis held of the challenge to claim the overall, Thomas Shutler took second place while Robert Morris managed a third overall James Cole took the fourth place ahead of Travis Reynolds who rode spectacularly and came in fifth place .
Andy Lidington had a superb weekend of riding and finished in first place in the Twinshock's, Stephen Miller finished second with Jurgen Schreurs coming in third place, Stephen McCormick managed fourth place ahead of Michel Paulussen in fifth.
The ever popular Juniors saw the last of the talented Shipton Family take to the line, Jakes younger brother Buddy Shipton came in third place, Danny Smith came in first place while Liam Phillips rode hard to finish in second place, Louis Smith finished in fourth place and Fraser Smith was fifth.
The West Midlands Evos 125s rode well with Sam Russell taking the overall victory ahead of Chris Pritchett in second place, David Framton chased hard to come in third place ahead of Dean Eggleton in fourth and Nick Mauger took fifth place 
Dean Warren stormed home and took first place leading the WME 250s closely followed by Paul Baldwin in second place and Nick Poyton in third, david Russell took fourth ahead of Stuart Miller in fifth place.
The WME 500's race was headed up by Paul Kirby who won all of his races and took first place ahead of Jonathan Papp in second place, James Reeves came in third place ahead of Scott Reed in fourth and Jordan pope in fifth place. 
Christchurch MX would like to wish a speedy recovery to the riders that were injured over the weekend
1st Jordan Bachelor, 2nd Jamie Smith, 3rd Daniel Lawler, 4th Todd Leadbitter, 5th Chubbie Hammond 6th Jonathan Pettit
2 Stroke
1st James Kensington, 2nd James Adams 3rd Jamie Skusse, 4th Rory Pickering, 5th Shane Myers, 6th Olly Roddick 
Euro Evo/ Super Evos
1st Jamie Skusse, 2nd Aston Illsey, 3rd Jeffery Buitenhuis, 4th Bart Van Dulmen, 5th Phil Lewis, 6th Martin Izzard
Over 45's
1st Greg Hanson, 2nd Gary Chappell, 3rd Dave Shipton, 4th Shaun Hayles, 5th Brook Alder, 6th Brian Tucker
1st Ryan Davis, 2nd Thomas Shutler, 3rd Robert Morris, 4th James Cole, 5th Travis Reynolds, 6th Daniel Crocker
1st Andy Lidington, 2nd Stephen Miller, 3rd Jurgen Schreurs, 4th Stephen McCormick, 5th Michel Paulussen 6th Edwin Van Dijken
1st Danny Smith, 2nd Liam Phillips, 3rd Buddy Shipton, 4th Louis Smith 5th Frazier Smith 6th Dale Abley
WME 125 
1st Sam Russell 2nd Chris Pritchett, 3rd David Frampton, 4th Dean Eggleton, 5th Nick Mauger, 6th Nick Saunders 
WME 250 
1st Dean Warren 2nd Paul Baldwin 3rd Nick Poyton 4th David Russell 5th Stuart Miller 6th Paul Duffy 
WME 500 
1st Paul Kirby  2nd Jonathan Papp 3rd James Reeves 4th Scott Reed 5th Jordan Pope, 6th Jake Chamberlain 
Photo Credit: Darren Miller