MCF Youth League

2017 League Standings

17th June 2017

Pos Club Total 1 2 3 4 5 6 Team
1 South West MXC 6942 1151 1196 1220 1153 1103 1191   1157
2 Portsmouth MXC 6930 1294 1203 1080 1186 1068 1099   1155
3 Ringwood MXC 6505 1128 967 1133 1150 1030 1097   1084
4 Newton Le Willows 6394 956 1098 987 1085 1188 1080   1066
5 South Somerset MXC 5925 980 1019 1082   896   980   968     988
6 North East Motocross 2868   853 1070   945           956
7 The Vale MX 2756   662   720  686   688         689
8 90 Racing MX 2012   662   621   729           671

Click on the club name in the table above to see the full points allocations.

The MCF Youth League was introduced for the first time back in 2010 and allows the MCF affiliated clubs that run youth classes to challenge each other over a season of racing. The rules are designed to level the playing field between clubs with different levels of membership and that run differing race formats.  To encourage riders to take out club membership and support the club throughout the year, each member that holds an annual MCF licence will help with the clubs point score at a minimum of one event throughout the League Season, the more a rider supports the club the greater the chances of being selectd to score points.

Clubs nominate their League events at the beginning of the season and submit the results, points are then awarded to the selected riders based upon their overall position from the event with the points system based upon the total number of riders per class. The youth classes that score towards the Leage are the Autos, 65cc Juniors, Small Wheel, Big Wheel and Rookies. With most clubs now also catering for adult riders there are also AMX and Open adult classes catered for making a total of seven groups.  Following the submission of the results seven riders per class will be selected to score points.

So that the clubs and riders can keep a track of the League totals the points will be posted in full on the MCF website. The League season will run from 1st January through to the end of August and will culminate in the final chance to boost the clubs position at the MCF Team Event. The winning club will receive free event packages for their nominated six League events whilst the runners up will receive free packages for their first three League events.

If you would like to be a part of the League as a club then all you need to do is get in touch via the contact details for the MCF office or by completing the Next Steps form and affiliating with the MCFederation.  If you would like to be included as a rider then all you need to do is take out an annual licence and then become a member of and support your chosen club.

Previous League Champions
2016 2015 2014
Portsmouth MXC South Somerset MXC South Somerset MXC
Ringwood MXC Portsmouth MXC 90 Racing MXC
90 Racing MXC Newton Le Willows MCC Newton Le Willows MCC
2013 2012 2011
Corsham SSC 90 Racing MXC South Somerset MXC
East Kent SSC East Kent SSC The Vale MXC
Newton Le Willows MCC South Somerset MXC Newton Le Willows MCC
South Somerset MXC    
Vectis MXC    





Portsmouth MXC


South Somerset MXC